RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #110 – A Weekend Haul

With the rise of ‘going live’ on Facebook and Instagram, I think we all are getting a taste for more real life, up-to-date content. So, I thought I would try something a bit different and share a random selection of things I picked up when I popped into Bath yesterday. I was there to get my braces tightened (they are coming off soon!) and I ended up diving into a few different shops in an attempt to avoid the sudden downpour I was caught in.

First of all, I went into Tiger and came away with some goji berries and a pair of thinner gardening gloves. I love having a mooch around this shop and I always end up buying something.

Next, I popped into Primark but I really didn’t see anything I liked. I ended up buying a couple of packs of their thin copper hangers (planning a huge wardrobe sort-out soon), a travel pillow for when we travel to Japan this summer and a new pair of slippers. I love their memory foam slippers – they are the comfiest ones I own.

m

Finally, New Look had some beautiful items in store (I have my eyes on a dusky pink embroidered shirt) and I bought 4 dresses: a simple burgundy velvet one (which I really struggled to photograph!), a black ruffle-detail long-sleeved dress, a cosy navy knit with cute ruffled sleeves and hem and a mustard-yellow ruffle-detail dress.

I was a bit unsure about the last one as I read somewhere that blondes can’t pull off this shade of yellow but it fits really nicely and I don’t think that you should be confined by others’ ‘rules’ if you really like something.

So, I hope you enjoyed this mixed bag of items – I much prefer reading little snippets like this. We’re off to a pub quiz tonight after a big bowl of mac ‘n’ cheese. Happy Sunday x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

