RSS Feed

Mani Monday – Disco Nails

I always feel good on Monday nights, like I’ve got the toughest day of the week out of the way. I did struggle to get up this morning but once I was in the shower, I felt back in my usual routine. I went to Pilates for the first time in a few weeks today and although I will ache tomorrow, it felt really good to stretch and move again. Next step, back to the gym!

I am currently having a good sort out of all my make-up and in my nail art box (yes, I have a box for this!) I rediscovered these jazzy nail wraps. They are from Avon in the design Check You Out.

img_0229

I like the fact that you can still see the nail underneath the wraps and the colours look great too. I’m not sure whether these are losing their effectiveness as they only stayed on for a few days this time but they still looked fab while they lasted. x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

