RSS Feed

Five Friday Favourites #7

Despite this week being a bit of a write-off, there were a few highlights:

BBC Dramas

Although I love Netflix and American TV series, I think we can sometimes forget just how flippin’ great our home grown dramas are! This week, Ian and I have watched ‘Moorside’ and ‘Apple Tree Yard’ both of which were gripping and contained brilliant casts. We have just started watched ‘The OA’ and although I am getting into it now, it is so stylised and quite slow-moving – give me a gritty British drama any day!

Hanjie

Quite a niche favourite but I love these Japanese picture puzzles. They do tap in to the whole mindfulness colouring book craze yet they actually make you think a bit too which is perfect for me.

Tea

img_0265

I don’t think I would have made it through this week without copious cups of the good stuff. For me, it has healing qualities.

The Versions of Us

img_0267

I finished reading this book earlier on in the week and really enjoyed it. It was actually my choice for my book club and was written in a really unique way. Funnily enough, it was the first book I’ve ever read on my Kindle that I wish I had in paperback as I had to keep flipping back to remind myself of certain details of the plot. I will do a proper book review soon.

The First Signs of Spring

img_0266

As I type this, I can see some little purple crocuses in the garden and I also have a bunch of bright yellow daffodils on the table. These little glimpses of spring make me really happy as I’ve just had enough of dark mornings, wet afternoons and grey skies!

 

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

