RSS Feed

Five Friday Favourites #6

I have hardy posted anything on here recently as work has kind of taken over but I have finished for half term now so that should change. My friend Lucie is on her way to stay for the weekend, I’m over that horrible cold I had last week and it has actually just started snowing too so I’m hoping for a fun few days!

Bristol City

img_0220

I’m a big football fan and we had a great time watching Bristol City play (and win!) last weekend.

Giving Blood

img_0235

Whilst the actual process of giving blood is not that great, I reached a personal goal this week by not crying at the sight of a needle! I know that to many that sounds rather pathetic, but I have had a phobia of needles and injections for years and decided to start giving blood to try and get over it. This is my third time donating and I tried some calming techniques and they seemed to work as I didn’t shed a tear!

Fortitude

We have almost finished series 2 of this and while the actual storyline has gone a bit far-fetched the cinematography is stunning and is making me really want to visit Scandinavia again.

Homebrewing

img_0210

We made some cider this week. Granted, it was rather sickly and didn’t taste that alcoholic but fun nonetheless!

LaVanila Deodorant

img_0215

I am keen to stop using spray deodorants for a number of reasons and this roll-on is lovely. I try and pick one up whenever I am in a Sephora and this is a new ‘Sport Luxe’ version. I find it really kind on my skin and it smells wonderful too.

 

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

