RSS Feed

Beauty Review – Kiehl’s Face Oils

Being a bit of a beauty fiend, I always have a new moisturiser or cleanser to try so I have to really love a product to repurchase it. To spend almost £50 on an item, it must be part of my beauty holy grail! Enter the Kiehl’s Concentrate Oils…

img_0117

Ian bought me the Midnight Recovery Concentrate as a present and I use it religiously at night. My skin drinks it up and I associate the smell with my bedtime routine now. I love the packaging, the pipette applicator and this lasts a seriously long time.

img_0119

After falling in love with the night oil, I decided to try the daytime version: the Daily Reviving Concentrate. I always used to think that using an oil in the morning would leave me feeling greasy and affect applying foundation but this stuff is different. It applies easily and is absorbed quickly. When my bottle of this ran out, I really missed it and my skin felt drier than usual.

img_0118

Therefore, I had no gripes about repurchasing the larger sized bottles. They are priced at £49 each which I would usually baulk at but these really are worth it. I expect each bottle to last me about a year and to use it daily so cost-per-use really isn’t that bad. My brother and girlfriend were kind enough to buy me the night oil for Christmas and I treated myself to the day oil last weekend.

img_0121

Another great thing about Kiehl’s are the samples! I was allowed free rein to pick a few freebies to try. I have really loved everything I have tried from Kiehl’s but it isn’t a cheap brand so the samples are a great way to try a little bit more of their skincare.

img_0114

 

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

  1. Really want to try the midnight recovery concentrate! Just cant part with the money just yet haha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

