RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #107 – A Space NK Haul

Well, Trump was sworn in yesterday thus beginning one of the strangest eras in American politics. I wasn’t able to attend one of the #WomenMarch protests today but it was incredible to see so many people turning up to make their voices heard…with a fab selection of placards too!

img_0036

Anyway, onto slightly happier things: a little box of goodies that arrived from Space NK. Most of these items were in the sale, some of which I needed, others were a treat.

img_0037

First up, Space NK’s own brand Daily Fix Body Lotion. I like this range and use the bath soak when I need to really relax. This is very simple packaging-wise and I think the product is the same – not overly-fragranced, fresh and fast absorbing. My skin is quite sensitive at the moment so this simple body lotion is ideal for me and was actually reduced to just £1.50 for this large tube.

Next, I bought two products from luxe nail brand Rococo. Firstly, in the most beautiful packaging, was the Ultimate Nail Basecoat (£12 reduced to £3). This is meant to have dual qualities; to strengthen your nails and also to make your nail varnish look brighter and last longer. You can use this alone and keep layering on the product or as a traditional basecoat.

Also from Rococo is their Nail Varnish Remover which I stocked up on (£10 to £1.50)! This is acetone-free, which is meant to be slightly kinder on the nail, and I love the packaging. The actual bottle is great too – you simply press a cotton pad on the top of the dispenser and the perfect amount of product is released.

A bit of luxury next in the form of my first ever Diptyque candle. I have wanted to try one of these candles for years but could never quite bring myself to spend so much on a candle. However, when I spotted this one at half price (£28 down to £14) I decided to treat myself. Firstly, the packaging – in collaboration with artist Julien Colombier – is beautiful and I will definitely be keeping the glass after the candle has finished. The scent, Oliban, is not my usual choice but is a deep, sexy, spicy, oriental one. This was part of their Christmas range but is not noticeably festive-scented.

img_0092

One thing I love about ordering from Space NK is the samples! I chose a couple of acid peels and a REN BB cream to try which I just think are lovely little extras.

I feel I was quite restrained in this recent haul – there was a Laura Mercier palette I was hovering over for quite a while but I got more than enough lovely things for Christmas that I want to work my way through before buying anything else.

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

