RSS Feed

Beauty Review – Soap and Glory’s ‘The Whole Glam Lot’

I have been lucky enough to receive the annual Christmas set from Soap and Glory for the past few years and love working my way through the products. This year my mother-in-law treated me to the set which came in a useful little tin suitcase – so handy for storage.

6c42b9d7-8a39-4373-bbc4-f5c3c71d600d

I love the retro packaging of this brand but the products themselves are great and I like the way Soap and Glory mix up the contents every year yet keep a few old favourites in there too. Here was my complete set of items:

aaf3e875-a194-40e8-8717-9a1b583c8f5a

Hand Food

5aeb9c75-169f-447e-ab2f-9c6ed148c102

This hand cream is excellent and I am just finishing up a previous tube so this was great timing. I like to apply a generous layer of this before bed to keep my hands soft and it smells lovely too. As an aside, the foot cream is excellent as well.

The Scrub of Your Life

2fb769e9-abe5-46cd-90a5-253f3623c4da

I find this quite a unique body scrub as it is thick and foaming as well as exfoliating meaning it is gentle enough for daily (or every other day) use.

The Righteous Butter

06e4b519-b610-4a9f-b961-426234ad4396

A big tub of intensively moisturising body cream, this smells lovely as well as being really hydrating. I get through these tubs quite quickly and this one is great as it absorbs quickly too.

Vitamin C Facial Wash

7a507c06-27a7-4eb0-9a88-fe29b1e9266a

I haven’t tried this one before and the packaging claims that it does an awful lot! Reading between the lines, this seems to be an exfoliating face wash and from the reviews, looks to be quite refreshing to use.

Sugar Crush

16678bde-6436-4e3f-acda-0a2467f93089

Ahhhh this is an old favourite and smells so summery! Packed with sugar and limes, this is a good, old-fashioned body scrub that leaves your skin smooth and tingly and I find a tub of this lasts me ages.

Smoothie Star Body Milk

b4e3d071-281f-40a6-8b35-89701b8e1ce2

Another one I haven’t tried yet apart from a quick sniff and I can confirm it smells like sweet porridge! This appears to be a much lighter body lotion than the body butter so I might save it for the summer when my skin isn’t so dry. I like the pump bottle this comes in too.

Speed Plump Super Moisture Day Cream

04e8abf8-c31b-4786-b550-8bf5f36c44a5

I love trying new face creams and this looks fab. I have tried it once and it is a light formula that absorbs quickly and leaves a silky finish, perfect for applying make-up on top of. I didn’t find it plumped my skin, as it claims, but I haven’t given it a proper trial yet. I love the fact there is some skincare as well as bath and body products in this set.

Hand Maid Antibacterial Gel

be664696-df6a-4c88-9094-7555b2945cc9

I didn’t realise Soap and Glory did these sort of products but I like to have a hand gel on me at all times and this one smells nice and fruity.

Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Gloss in Rose & Shine

84f89fc1-3b2f-4948-bf77-5c246ab432df

I have tried this plumping lip gloss before and quite like it. It tingles upon application and, I’m not sure if it is a placebo effect, but I always think my lips look ‘fuller’. This is a pretty nude shade although does feel a little sticky to wear.

Thick and Fast Mascara in ‘Film Noir’

7fd40a04-2276-4a07-8af2-1bc66606059c

Finally, a new mascara to try out. This claims to ‘lengthen and volumise’ with intense staying-power. Although I have my favourites, I’m not hugely fussy when it comes to mascaras and I will definitely use this one.

I think this year’s Soap and Glory box has a great variety and is always great value for money. I love the fact there are smellies, skincare and make-up included from different ranges and it really will keep me going for a while!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

