RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #105 – Organic Surge Beauty Bundle

I was unusually organised for Christmas this year (well, last year now!) so when Black Friday rolled around, I avoided the mad rush to buy things online. However, when I saw an email from Organic Surge I couldn’t resist a quick browse.

Organic Surge are a lovely, all-natural beauty company whose products are free from parabens, animal testing, artificial fragrances and other harsh chemicals. I don’t have particularly sensitive skin but I can sometimes flare up and have a slight reaction if I use anything too heavily perfumed. I have tried several Organic Surge products before and I was really impressed at how gentle they were on my skin and also how wonderful they smelt.

I spotted a collection of products on offer for Black Friday so bought a set for my Mum for an extra Christmas present and a set for myself too…please say I’m not the only one who treats themselves whilst shopping for others?!

Here is the complete set of products I received:

img_9208

First up, the Deep Cleansing Face Mask. I love a good face mask and I really like the fact that you can use this the traditional way for 10-15 minutes or as a more intensive treatment overnight. This is packed with essential oils which smell amazing.

img_9199

Next, the Rose Whisper Hand and Body Wash. This is a really generously sized item and as you know, I am obsessed with anything rose scented. I think I will use this as a shower gel as opposed to a hand wash.

img_9200

A different scent in the Tropical Orange and Bergamot Hand and Body Lotion. Although I love rose-scented products, I like the fact that another range was included and this is so fresh and summery. I use body lotion after every bath or shower and I like the pump dispenser too.

img_9201

Next, the Lavender Meadow Gently Cleansing Hand and Body Wash. This is a slightly smaller sized product than the rose one. Lavender is not my favourite fragrance but I will use this as a handwash.

img_9202

I have just run out of my Boscia Makeup-Breakup Cleansing Oil so was on the look-out for a new cleanser. My favourite is probably still the Liz Earle one but this Brightening Hot Cloth Cleanser looks lovely. Firstly, it is rose-scented and it also has great reviews. It would have been nice to have included a flannel or muslin cloth with this but I do have loads already!

img_9203

I feel like face washes are waning in popularity now but I use one every time I shower and find them really refreshing. This Refreshing Face Wash looks really gentle to use and is another beautiful-smelling product.

img_9204

A real treat now with the Replenishing Facial Oil. I have made no secret of my love of face oils and this one contains argan oil which I think I have only ever used on my hair before. This can be used alone (how I prefer to use it) or mixed in with your day or night moisturiser.

img_9205

I have loved Organic Surge moisturisers in the past so was really pleased to see the Super Intensive Moisturiser included in this bundle. This is a rich, daily moisturiser which feels incredibly hydrating – just what I need at this time of year.

img_9206

Finally, I got a tube of Gently Does It Baby Cream. This looks like a really gentle body lotion and although I usually prefer a scented body lotion, I do have the occasional flare-up of eczema when I’m stressed so this will be good to hold onto for then.

img_9207

My Mum loved this pamper set too and I can’t wait to start using everything. I’ve never made organic beauty a priority but this is a brand I really like and will buy from again.

Can you recommend any good organic brands to try? x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

