RSS Feed

Sunday Summary #42

Life

It has been one tiring week with 4am bedtimes and 6am wake-up calls on my school’s residential trip. It was great fun but I have spent most of this weekend napping!

Ian got tickets to watch England play at Wembley yesterday so I made the most of it and enjoyed a few hours in Bath shopping, spent some time on my blog, cooked myself a lovely dinner and binge-watched Greys Anatomy. I’m on series 12 now and every single episode makes me cry – it’s such a sobfest!

img_8272

Today we went for a walk through the woods and the autumn leaves which was lovely.

I started a new course at work this week which is going to be a challenge but hopefully rewarding. It will involve losing a few weekends so I can keep on top of the reading list so I am back to list-making in a bid to manage my time better.

Finally, it seems as though every sunrise lately has been Instagram-worthy so I have been snapping away out of our bedroom window each morning.

Food

Someone at work brought in the new Cherry Bakewell Shredded Wheats and I had to try a bowl. They were delicious and I am now trying to hunt down a box for myself.

I was in M&S buying myself a nice healthy dinner when I saw my favourite dessert and just couldn’t resist it. This Key Lime Pie is delicious and worth the calories!

img_8282

Beauty

I had a new set of brackets put on my back teeth today which means I am getting to the end of this brace but also that my mouth is really aching. I opted for bright pink bands this time and am planning on writing a post about it all when they eventually come off.

I am having a real moment with this Laura Mercier palette. It was an impulse purchase from Space NK but the shades are just perfect for this time of year. The blusher in the middle is a lovely colour and I love the mix of shimmer and matte eyeshadows. I wear the lighter shades in the day and use the darker shades for a smokier eye.

img_8288

Fashion

Not strictly something to wear, but kind of fashion-related. I was in need of a new suitcase to take to Boston in a couple of weeks. We are planning on a spot of shopping when we are there and I want to buy some Christmas presents too so this should come in handy.

img_8285

Sadly this week has not been my most stylish as I have been mainly outside in the woods wearing my trusty Hunters and beanie hat.

Finally, I stocked up on another Autumn/ Winter staple today – Primark’s thick black tights.

IMG_8286.JPG

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

