RSS Feed

Sunday Summary #34

Life

I spent the whole of yesterday thinking it was Saturday, hence why my Sunday blog post is a day late!

We have been camping this week. We went with both sets of parents (and George the Jack Russell) to a lovely little campsite near Tewksbury and had a lovely time. I love sitting outside and chatting over wine and cups of tea as the sun sets. We visited Ledbury for a wander and my Mum and I enjoyed a cream tea in the sunshine.

However, there is nothing like getting home after spending a few nights in a tent. I ordered new bedroom furniture this week and our bed arrives in a few days…I’m very excited about it!

We have really been enjoying the Olympics this week, especially Mo winning after tripping over – amazing stuff. I’ve also been continuing to watch Sex and the City (onto series 3 now) and both Aiden and Trey have just arrived on the scene.

I started reading The Death of an Owl whilst camping and so far am quite enjoying it.

IMG_7445

Food

I love cooking when camping and my Dad brought a huge pan of his chicken cacciatore for us to enjoy with some fresh crusty bread. The next night, we had rib eye steaks…much tastier than the awful boil-in-the-bag offerings I ate during Duke of Edinburgh camping!

 

I have become obsessed with scones lately and in my opinion, you should always have jam then cream.

I bought some new pasta bowls this week so had to give them a whirl with a big ol’ portion of pesto pasta.

Finally, we held a BBQ yesterday which was delicious…especially the cold sausage sandwiches we had for supper!

Beauty

This week, I began using a new shampoo and conditioner set from OGX. I love the coconut smell these have and, although they felt a bit heavy on my hair when using them, they left my curls looking great.

IMG_7399

I only use face wipes very occasionally and camping is one of those situations! These Ole Henriksen ones were in a recent Birchbox and I really enjoyed using them. They were really refreshing and did a good job at removing make-up.

IMG_6612

Fashion

My Mum and I spent some time wandering around Ledbury, looking around the boutiques and I treated myself to this new ring. I love the pale blue colour and it has been a while since I wore a statement ring.

 

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

