RSS Feed

Beauty Review – Origins Mix and Mask Box

I’m really getting into face masks these days, from the traditional 10-minutes masks to overnight ones to my new love, sheet masks. So, when I saw a tweet from Mikhila about a new Origins face mask beauty box, I ordered it straight away.

I have heard of the beauty boxes put together by Jane from BritishBeautyBlogger but they always sell out so quickly, I’ve never managed to get my hands on one. I love Origins and I had been eyeing up some of the products included in the box. Also, this was amazing value for money with the contents totalling £84 but costing just £20!

IMG_7328

Firstly, the packaging is really beautiful and would make a handy storage box once the products have been used up.

Here was my first look inside…

IMG_7331

The product I was planning on buying myself was the Maskimizer Skin Optimizing Mask Primer and a full-sized bottle was included in the box worth £18.50. This is a pre-mask spritz to hydrate and soften the skin before applying a face mask. Slightly gimmicky yes but I am excited to try it out!

IMG_7332

Next, a type of face mask I have not tried yet – a foaming one. I got a bottle of By All Greens Foaming Deep Cleansing Mask. I usually stay away from foaming face products but this sounds intriguing.

IMG_7333

An overnight mask now. I received Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask which I have tried before and really liked. I got a little bit sunburnt over my birthday weekend so I think my skin would thank me for this!

IMG_7334

I was really excited to try this new mask as  I have seen it on several blogs and it is metallic! The GinZing Peel-Off Mask, as the name would suggest, is a peel-off mask to freshen up dull skin.

IMG_7335

Another full-sized product (worth £29!) is the VitaZing SPF15 Energy-Boosting Moisturiser. I love that this contains some SPF and it has a ‘sheer tint release’ which left my skin with a lovely dewiness when I tried it.

I think this next one was a bonus product as it was listed as being a mask pod not this size. The Original Skin Retexturizing Mask contains rose clay which should give a deep cleanse.

IMG_7338

Finally, I received three mask pods: Clear Improvement (a charcoal mask), Out of Trouble (a 10-minute rescue mask) and Drink Up (a 10-minute hydration mask). There is actually a decent amount of product in each of these and I think I will have a go at the current trend of multi-masking where you apply different masks to different areas of the face.

IMG_7339

As you can probably tell, I am so pleased I managed to get one of these boxes. Not only was it excellent value for money but I think it has a great variety of products to try out.

IMG_7340

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

6 responses »

  1. Oooh these look gorgeous, I’ve never had an Origins product that didn’t work miracles x

    Reply
  2. I have always wanted to try Origins. This looked like a great way to try multiple products.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

