RSS Feed

Restaurant Review – Brunch at Brace and Browns, Bristol

A few weeks ago, we celebrated my best friend’s birthday with a delicious ‘bottomless’ brunch at Brace&Browns.

IMG_6820

This restaurant is situated on Whiteladies Road and offers both indoor and outdoor seating. We were greeted warmly and offered the menu to peruse the small plates. I have to say the service throughout our visit was excellent. We ordered bottomless fizz alongside our food and the staff were really attentive, keeping us topped up and even bringing over a complimentary espresso martini when they found out we were celebrating a birthday!

The menu was very appetising with a nice selection of sweet and savoury dishes and you can order for yourself or get a selection for the table to share.

My personal favourites were the Bubble and Squeak cakes served with halloumi, a poached egg and Bloody Mary sauce…

IMG_6804

The crispy pork belly bites served with aioli (I may have ordered two of these!)…

IMG_6803

The chocolate and banana pancakes…

IMG_6806

And the lemon ricotta cake.

IMG_6807

Yes…we ate a lot!

The brunch is £15 (£20 if you want to add the bottomless fizz option) which I think is such good value for money. We had a great time here and I’m looking forward to a return visit so I can try the rest of the items on the brunch menu! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

