RSS Feed

Sunday Summary #30

Life

I only have one week to go until the summer break and I am pretty much in holiday mode now! We’ve had a few nice sunny days too which feel long overdue.

This weekend, we went on a lovely country walk near our village and apart from a dangerous dash through some stinging nettles (!) it was great!

Last night we watched Everest and I loved it. I love a good natural disaster film and this was gripping.

I have been really enjoying this book although I can’t help but feel so sad and angry when I read about how badly women are treated in Afghanistan.

IMG_6980

Whilst everyone – including Ian – seems to be losing their mind over the new Pokemon app, I have fallen for the Prisma app. Based on famous paintings, it gives a cool twist to photos.

IMG_7016

Finally, my job for today was to clean out my car. Not the most fun task but I filled 2 bin bags full of rubbish and I found £3.44 and a necklace I thought I had lost!

Food

I always think that the more colourful your plate is, the healthier it is so I roasted a huge tray of veg this week.

IMG_7003

I also cooked tuna steaks – one of my favourite fish to eat.

IMG_6999

After dinner, I have been having a small bowl of this coffee ice cream. It reminds me of Baileys without the alcoholic taste and is a lovely way to end a meal.

IMG_7004

We went out for dinner this week. As it was a nice evening, we stopped by the canal for drinks and I ordered a Fruli. I drank this strawberry beer when I was at uni and it really reminded me of my student days. We ate at Smokey’s, an American-style restaurant and, of course, I went for ribs!

Finally, I baked this week…salted caramel and hazelnut brownies.

I may have had a little slice for my breakfast this morning too!

IMG_7059

Beauty

I have three beauty favourites to share this week. Firstly, a bright coral pink lip gloss from NYX in the shade Peach Cobbler.

IMG_7060

On my eyes, I have been applying this cream eyeshadow from Calvin Klein in the shade Cashmere Plum. It gives a lovely sweep of shimmery pink and lasts surprisingly well.

IMG_7062

Finally, I rediscovered this beautiful marble blusher in the back of my drawer. This is Corallina by Milani and has a pretty golden shimmer running through it.

IMG_7064

Fashion

Loving the bandana trend to hide a bad hair day…

IMG_7033

I wore these silk trousers to work the other day and felt to summery…I love this print!

IMG_7067

I also made a little La Redoute order in the sale. The other half of it hasn’t arrived yet but here is a sneak peek of some of the footwear I ordered.

IMG_7066

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

  1. Those brownies look delicious! Hope your last week at work before the summer break goes well & swiftly xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

