RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #97 – A Primark haul

I’m not sure what’s wrong with me at the moment but I cannot stop shopping!  This post is not from one haul but rather a collection of things that I’ve picked up from Primark over the past month or so. It’s not particularly summery but then again neither is the weather at the moment!

First of all, some beach towels. I actually have a family party on my birthday this year but the next day I am planning a day at the beach. We either take our nice towels from home, which I hate getting sandy, or our old towels, which I don’t particularly like either, so when I saw these colourful beach towels, I had to get them. There seems to be a bit of a trend for circular beach towels at the moment too which I also really like.

IMG_6911

Also from the home section was this bright ‘Hola’ sign. I need to repaint my porch over the summer holidays and I thought this sign would be a nice welcome.

FullSizeRender2

Some accessories now. Firstly, a pack of hair grips in a handy little box which will hopefully stop me losing them within a week.

IMG_6900

I also decided to give the midi ring trend another go. Is it just me who likes the look of them but finds wearing them really uncomfortable?!

IMG_6901 IMG_6935

I love the bandana/ necktie trend and this coral pink one is a bit different to the usual red or navy varieties. I plan on wearing this in my hair mostly but will try the necktie look too.

IMG_6762

I still love wearing scarves in the summer and this neon one is perfect. I love the colour and the print on it.

IMG_6916

I really like the pyjama range in Primark and picked up this lovely grey set. I love the Aztec print and the neon coral colour and I bought both the shorts and pyjama bottoms depending on how hot I feel!

IMG_6923 IMG_6921 IMG_6922

I also found this blue and lace night top which is made of a really soft cotton.

IMG_6902

I mentioned these Ramones t-shirts on one of my Sunday Summary posts recently. I got a leopard print and a black one with the infamous logo on the front. I like how the black one has a tie detail in the corner too.

IMG_6918 IMG_6917 IMG_6904

Sticking with tops, I bought some printed trousers recently and wanted some plain white tees to go with them. I picked up one with some embellishment around the neckline and a ‘boyfriend tee’ which is slightly distressed and longer at the back.

IMG_6905 IMG_6906 IMG_6908

I also bought a long sleeved white top too.

IMG_6920

I love the Bardot trend which is everywhere at the moment but do struggle to wear them. I like showing off my shoulders but have always struggled to find strapless bras for a larger chest. This top looks good both ways (off the shoulder or as a normal sleeved top) and I particularly like the little pompom trim along the sleeves.

IMG_6912 IMG_6913

I’m not sure about this striped top if I’m honest. It definitely looks better when it’s on rather than on the hanger.

IMG_6914

A bit of a boring purchase  now – a pair of black skinny jeans. I have to admit the colour fades quite quickly on these but they are so comfortable to wear.

IMG_6919

Finally, I’m having a bit of a thing with star prints at the moment and bought this long-sleeved top and cardigan, both of which I love!

IMG_6909 IMG_6910

A good mix from Primark and all real bargains. I have a couple more shopping sprees to share in the next few weeks then I really must zip up my wallet for a little while! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

  1. Good haul! Love the starry sweaters

    Reply

Leave a Reply

