RSS Feed

Mani Monday – A New Nails Inc Kit

This Nails Inc kit was a gift from my Mum so not strictly breaking my 6-month nail varnish ban! I received the ‘Nail the Day’ box which I think contains quite a unique collection of colours, many of which I do not own anything similar to.

This actually contains a lot of autumnal colours but I don’t think that has to limit what you want to wear on your nails.

FullSizeRender3

The stand out shades for me are The Vaudeville, a clear topcoat packed with blue-green holographic pieces…

FullSizeRender4

Harrington Road which is a deep green with a golden shimmer…

IMG_6699

….and Old Park Lane which is a metallic taupe with a bronze-pink undertone.

IMG_6700

The other shades include Chelsea Embankment (a gold glitter), Arlington Street (a deep purple shimmer), Gosfield Street (a blue teal), Pavilion Road (a deep wine colour) and Tottenham Court Road (a bright orange-red).

Of course, the other shades are beautiful but it was the first three I mentioned that caught my eye and I had to get them on my nails as quickly as possible!

Just one foot picture as every single photo I took made my feet look like hideous deformed stumps on the end of my legs. I used Harrington Road and only needed one coat.

IMG_6706

On my fingernails, I used Old Park Lane and again only needed one coat. I know these nail varnishes are in the old Nails Inc packaging but the pigmentation is fantastic, possibly better than the ones I own from the ‘new’ range!

On top of this bronzed shade, I applied a coat of The Vaudeville and oh my, this top coat is beautiful. Unlike glitter polishes, this applied well and the pieces lay flat on the nail. I struggled to capture it on camera but it gives a stunning holographic effect in the light, akin to the galaxy nails which are everywhere at the moment.

The three bottles I tested out were lovely so I am looking forward to making my way through the rest of this collection…thanks Mum! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Sunday Summary #26 | hannahhotcakes

Leave a Reply

