RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #95 – A Summery Primark Haul

Hello and happy Saturday. I had my braces tightened today so am feeling a bit sorry for myself!

A couple of weeks ago I popped along to Primark. I was looking for a few items to add to my wardrobe which were a bit more summery…and then the freak hail and snow storms started so I haven’t had much of a chance to wear everything yet!

First up, my favourite purchase is this pale blue and white striped shirt. The pyjama-shirt look is big at the moment and this one was just £8 and is so light and comfortable to wear. I love that the stripes on the pocket are horizontal to make it stand out a little more and I think I am going to go back and get the pale pink version too as this is just so versatile. I’ve been wearing it with skinny jeans but it would also make a great beach cover-up as well.

Next, a navy top with a nice gold zip detail down the front. This is made of that lovely flowing material that is very flattering to wear and looks great with jeans.

IMG_5972

I picked up this pretty white broderie anglaise dress for less than a tenner and it is such a cute summer dress.  It is quite thin material so I’ll need to consider my choice of pants carefully that day! I love the straps on this and can’t wait to wear this while sat in the garden with a glass of Pimms.

I’ve been wearing sweatshirts and hoodies to the gym recently and this cream one is a good addition to my ‘loungewear’. I love the print on the front and it is so slouchy and comfortable to wear.

IMG_5977

Quite a daring purchase next and I blame the Coachella pictures that were filling my Instagram feed recently. This black jumpsuit was £12 (I think!) and the details are what persuaded me to buy this – the picture of it on the hanger really doesn’t do it justice. The little pompom and lace trims on the sleeves, legs and down the front are really pretty and add to that hippy/ festival vibe.

I picked up this oversized, slouchy top to wear with leggings. It looks really shapeless but hangs nicely and I wore it travelling recently and it is really comfortable and loose-fitting.

IMG_5982

When I was packing for our recent Caribbean holiday, I came to the realisation that we don’t have a nice beach bag, big enough for towels. This nautical design is the perfect design and shape for me…I just need to head to a beach soon to test it out!

IMG_5983

I always pop down to Primark’s homeware section which I think is getting quite cool. I picked up this two-wick candle and it gives off a lovely, fresh scent. It doesn’t have the same throw as say a Yankee Candle but was pleasant enough.

Fringing seems to be really popular again this season and I found this cute blue suede bag for about £5. I’ve worn this a couple of times and it just about fits in my purse, phone and a few lip products.

IMG_5988

I don’t usually buy ‘cheap’ jewellery as my skin can react but I seem to be OK with earrings. These hexagonal ones looked really unique and I’ve had lots of compliments when I’ve worn them.

IMG_5989

Finally, I absolutely love my black fedora and wear it constantly but I saw this camel coloured one and thought it would be a good summer alternative.

IMG_5990

Wow – I didn’t realise I had bought quite so much but I think it’s a good mix of clothes and accessories and , being Primark, they didn’t break the bank.

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

