RSS Feed

Sunday Summary #12

Life

Hello and Happy Sunday! I’m finally over this horrible cough/ cold/ flu-thing I’ve had and it seems as though spring may be making an appearance too. I only have four days of work left and a holiday in the Caribbean to look forward to so life is good!

This weekend, Ian and I stayed up North and went to a family party, dancing until the early hours. We staved off the beginnings of hangover with cooked breakfasts, tea and smoothies and made it back home in good time.

This week, we finished watching Happy Valley which I thought was excellent. I’m still reading The Memory of Love and trying to finish it by the end of the week as I plan on only taking my Kindle on holiday with me. I have a few titles I want to download but I also have some excellent books on there that I quite fancy re-reading too.

Food

I have kept up my no-chocolate for Lent and am quite literally counting down the days until I can crack open a packet (or 5) of Mini Eggs.

We treated ourselves to another mid-week Indian takeaway to enjoy with the football.

IMG_5279

I also did a spot of healthy baking, making these sugar free bananabread/flapjack hybrids!

IMG_5246

Beauty

After a mini splurge in Kiko last weekend (a proper review is coming this week) I have been testing out my new purchases. My two favourites so far include this gorgeous turquoise mascara and this nude lipstick.

I’ve worn a sleeping mask to bed most night this week and am really feeling the benefits – full review of the Sephora masks here.

IMG_5253

Fashion

In preparation for our holiday, I have been perusing the bikinis, kaftans and straw hats on ASOS. I’m so used to going away in the summer that it feels very strange to be looking at these items in March! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

