RSS Feed

Beauty Review – Sephora Sleep Masks

I found a couple of these lurking in a drawer this week so decided to give them a whirl. I bought them from Sephora in the States this summer (Georgetown, Washington DC to be exact) and I think I was going to give them away as gifts until I decided I wanted them for myself!

IMG_5253

I haven’t tried an overnight face mask before, admittedly as they sound rather messy, but these little pots of gel make the process rather painless.

Last night, I removed my make-up as normal, added a quick layer of facial oil and popped open the Pomegranate mask.

IMG_5254

First thing to note: you get about 3 applications in these pots so don’t take the lid off fully and you can reseal and reuse again the next night.

It was easy and non-sticky to apply and tingled as it was drying – I liked this as it felt like the mask was doing something!

IMG_5257

I made the mistake of applying this as I got into bed and it took a little longer than I anticipated to fully set and dry – about 20 minutes – so I recommend allowing plenty of time for this step before you actually get under the sheets…it meant reading a couple of extra chapters of my books while I waited!

I slept as normal and didn’t feel as though any product was rubbing off onto my pillowcases or bed covers. In the morning, the mask had been fully absorbed and my skin felt soft and plump.

I don’t think these masks work wonders but as a midweek boost of hydration, without the hassle of waiting for it to dry and removing it, they do the trick and are the perfect throw-in-your-basket item next time you find yourself in the beauty mecca that is Sephora.

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

3 responses »

  1. Have you tried the Sephora sheet masks? I do really like those!!!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Sunday Summary #12 | hannahhotcakes

Leave a Reply

