RSS Feed

Sunday Summary #5

Life

My final Sunday Summary of January and it has been a pretty good week.

All my hard work at the gym seems to be paying off as I have now lost half a stone. I think seeing a result is such good motivation as you know all the effort put in is actually doing something!

IMG_4868

I also found out this week I passed my NPQML, a leadership course I have spent the last 18 months on through work that is roughly equivalent to one third of a Masters. It was a hard slog so I was over the moon to get my results.

This weekend, I popped over to Bristol to see my bestie and enjoy croissants and tea then Ian’s parents came to stay with their dog George.

IMG_4870

After enjoying Making A Murderer so much, we have started watching The Jinx which follows another murder case, this time where the suspect got off.

I finished reading The Never List (review coming soon!) and have started a very witty Ben Elton novel, roughly set against the back-drop of the UK financial crisis.

IMG_4865

Food

We treated ourselves to a mid-week takeaway and I tried to make mine as healthy as possible, sticking to chicken tikka and salad…and it was delicious!

IMG_4857

Today, Ian and I cooked a roast chicken dinner followed by a chocolate brownie pizza…I think they balance each other out!

Finally, I kept a food diary last week as part of the UK’s ‘Breakfast Week’ and realised I am obsessed with my current breakfast of Greek yogurt, honey, granola and berries.

IMG_4844

Beauty

This week, I indulged in an hour-long facial and massage which was so relaxing. The therapist used lots of aromatherapy products and my skin has looked and felt great ever since.

A Birchbox order arrived so I have a few new products to have a play around with.

IMG_4858

The current winter chill, paired with the heating being on more, has left me with quite dry skin. This Ultra Repair face cream from First Aid Beauty has been a godsend at rehydrating my parched skin.

IMG_4859

Fashion

I tried out these nail wraps by Elegant Touch and loved them – easy to apply and quite long lasting.

Apart from that, I have been lusting over gym wear online so expect a little haul on the blog soon. I feel I can justify this one as daily gym trips seem to create SO MUCH LAUNDRY!!!

Have a great week…Ian and I are off to a very exciting pop-up restaurant tomorrow night!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

