RSS Feed

Beauty Review – YSL Top Secrets Kit

Today I wanted to share a lovely little beauty collection from Yves Saint Laurent that my Mum bought me for Christmas. Predominantly an eye kit, this contains two products from the ‘Top Secrets’ collection as well as the iconic Touche Éclat and a mascara.

Firstly, there is a small bottle of a bi-phase eye make-up remover. I quite like these products that you shake to activate finding them effective at eye make-up removal yet often leaving a slight greasiness behind from the oil. This YSL one removes all product without leaving behind too much of a film and also managed to feel very refreshing – a nice bottle to pop in my make-up bag for travelling.

IMG_4827

Next, a small tube of the False Lash Effect Mascara in black. This is my first YSL mascara and, having read the reviews, I am looking forward to trying it…you can’t go wrong with another mascara in your collection!

IMG_4828

I think this is my third or fourth tube of Touche Éclat and I am a big fan. Despite first using this as a concealer many years ago(!), I now love using this product to add some luminosity under the eyes or adding a touch of highlight to the cheekbones or brow bone. I’ve also seen it used as an eyelid primer too which I will definitely try!

IMG_4829

Finally, there is a YSL Top Secrets Eye Wake-Up Roll on. Housed in a sleek, gold-embossed tube, this mini roller ball aims to reduce dark circles and refresh the eye area. Luckily, I don’t tend to suffer with very noticeable dark circles but, like most, could definitely do with some help to look a bit more awake in the mornings!

IMG_4830

YSL is definitely in the luxe category of beauty items so I was very pleased to receive this mini collection…thanks Mum! x

IMG_4831

 

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

