RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #93 – H&M Home Haul

I recently indulged in a few pieces from H&M’s home section. I never used to be a cushion person at all, finding them uncomfortable and adding clutter to a room. However, over the years I have gradually changed my mind and found myself with five or six mismatched cushions on our sofas. It all looked a bit ‘studenty’ for my liking so I decided to buy some cushions that went together a little better. I didn’t want things to look too matching so stuck to the same colour palette of black and white which I thought was timeless and could be kept should we change our colour scheme in the living room.

Here they are pre-stuffing!

IMG_3951

I also bought new cushion fillers so they would be nice and firm.

I don’t have a favourite here but love how the different prints look together. I thought it safer to only have two white cushions as I am known for spilling things!

I have also added a few copper pieces to the living room and bought two more in this haul. Firstly, a pretty little candle holder.

IMG_4779

My favourite item however is this copper basket which I have been using as a blanket basket. Is there anything cosier in these colder months than having a basket filled with soft, fleece blankets nearby?!

Although I am yet to visit an H&M Home store in person, I do love a scroll through their website and think they offer very reasonably-priced and on-trend pieces.

 

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

One response »

  1. Very chic – and I love the blanket basket! I didn’t realise physical H&M stores had home departments, I’ve only ever seen their homeware online. Will keep an eye out at larger stores!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

