RSS Feed

Sunday Summary #3

 

Life

This week has been tinged with sadness with the loss of both David Bowie and Alan Rickman. I had my own mini tribute to them both by listening to a Bowie playlist non-stop at the gym and watching Alan Rickman brilliantly play the baddie in Die Hard.

I’ve started reading Eloise this week by Judy Finnigan. I have to say I’m not overly impressed but it’s still early days. I devoured a few chapters this morning in bed with a cup of tea.

Ian and I finally finished Making a Murderer this week and it left me feeling incredibly down-heartened and almost helpless, despite really enjoying watching it. it also means we are on the look-out for another series to watch…any suggestions?

Food

Things have stayed pretty healthy this week with lots of soups for lunch and fish and vegetables in the evening. I used my new spiraliser, making courgette noodles with pesto and garlic prawns…delicious!

However, a mid-week trip to the pub resulted in this burger and chips which were so tasty that I’m not going to beat myself up about it.

IMG_4746

I made my first roast dinner of the year today for my brother and his girlfriend (but ate it before taking a pic!)

I also had my first hot-cross buns of the year…never too early!

Beauty

A fun one to start with – this hand wash smells just like the sweets and makes me smile when I use it!

IMG_4787

Next, one of the best hand lotions I have found. Non-greasy yet really moisturising, I’ve been keeping this on my bedside table and using it nightly.

IMG_4788

Finally, one of my holy-grail items – the Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate. This stuff is liquid gold for my skin and this bottle will last you ages.

IMG_4790

Fashion

I have finally worn in my new trainers – a Christmas present from Ian. I love these new Nikes!

IMG_4791

A staple in this cold weather is a good scarf and this tartan one is one of my favourites. It goes with my red coat and is so soft too.

IMG_4792

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

