RSS Feed

Mani Monday – NYE Nails

Hello and hooray for getting the first Monday get-up of the year out of the way! Luckily, I have a training day at school today so I feel like I will be eased back into work quite gently but I am going to Pilates for the first time in over a month tonight so will no doubt ache tomorrow.

I painted my nails for New Year’s Eve and ended up with a rather festive-looking manicure using two new varnishes from the most recent Ciaté advent calendar.

For my base colour, I used two coats of Hutch, a classic red from the Olivia Palermo collaboration. I love this shade and it has a beautiful glossy finish.

IMG_4615

On my ring finger, I added a couple of layers of Rom Com Rouge, a deep red glitter. There is a mix of different sized glitter pieces and I only needed three layers to almost completely cover my nail. I think that this would look great layered over a bright white nail varnish too.

IMG_4616

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a comment