RSS Feed

Beauty Review – Ciaté Mini Mani Advent Calendar 2015

Yes, it may seem strange to be doing an advent calendar review in January but I thought it would be fun to share the nail treats I received once all the doors had been opened.

First of all, let’s address the beautiful packaging in all its silver, London-themed glory. This is such a pretty design that I was almost sad to throw it away.

As expected, there was a fantastic array of shades but what I loved this year was that there were various other Ciaté products included, such as their nail care range which I was yet to try. There was even a handy, travel-sized glass nail file.

The only full-sized product was reserved for Christmas Eve and was this festive beauty. I have to say that I am not the biggest fan of the Ciaté bottles with their long handle and bow which looks pretty but kind of gets in the way; the mini bottles however are lovely to use!

FullSizeRender

These four shades really stood out for me; a festive berry colour, a gorgeous red (apparently it’s Olivia Palermo’s favourite), a bright coral and a deep metallic blue.

IMG_4604.JPG

There were some interesting top coats included in the calendar too – my three favourites are this monochrome tweed-inspired bottle, a beautiful rose-gold glitter and a clear topcoat with holographic flakes.

IMG_4605

Overall, another great advent calendar from Ciaté. I received so many lovely nail varnishes for Christmas that I am going to impose a spending ban for the foreseeable future as I am fast running out of room and cannot paint my nails any more than I already do! x

 

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

