RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #40

It has been a great week and an even better weekend. I only have three days left of term and I always feel a bit more positive knowing half term is in sight.

On Friday night, Ian and I met up with friends for a night at the theatre to watch Avenue Q. It was the most bizarre and random show I have ever seen but also one of the funniest!

On Saturday, after a 5:30 alarm call (ouch!), I was on the train to London to attend Stylist Live with my besties. It was an amazing day – I bought loads and there was a lot of tea and cake involved.

Today has been very relaxed but we did pop into Bath for lunch to try out the new Burger and Lobster restaurant which was so delicious and filling I am skipping dinner tonight!

IMG_3998

This week I have been…

Making: bagels for breakfast every morning

Going: to Stylist Live and seeing Queen Nigella!

IMG_3982 IMG_3986

Wearing: layers!

Eating: a burger and half a lobster…and a pudding!

IMG_3995

Drinking: pink champagne

IMG_3974

Reading: Escape from Camp 14 on my kindle (for the second time)

Watching: Narcos – each episode is like a mini film and it’s refreshing my Spanish too!

Buying: a Clarins goodie bag

Planning: a new haircut

Cooking: lamb and cauliflower rice

IMG_3950

Baking: nothing this week although I did buy a tin of pumpkin ready to make a pie!

Writing: not enough on my blog this week

Favouriting: capes on various websites – I have my ideal one in mind but I just need to find it!

Working on: my final essay

Trying to decide: where to go on holiday next year

Wishing: there was a Crosstown Doughnut shop near me after sampling their goods this weekend

IMG_3987

Enjoying: time with friends

Needing: to get back into yoga after a few weeks off

Feeling: very ready for half term

Giggling at: Avenue Q

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

