RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #36

Hello! I took a few days off blogging this week. It was Ian’s birthday so we have been seeing family and friends in the evenings plus work has been manic so I needed my time at home to be spent just relaxing and not thinking about school!

We’ve had a fab weekend. We decided very last minute (i.e. late Friday night) to spend Saturday at Go Ape. Ian had wanted to go for his birthday but we didn’t fancy doing it unless the weather was good and upon seeing it was sunny this weekend, we jumped in the car with my brother and his girlfriend and headed up to the Forest of Dean. We had so much fun and I’m really glad we went. I was terrified in places but had such a sense of achievement when I finished the course, although I’m aching a bit today!

IMG_3690 IMG_3694 IMG_3696 IMG_3698

This week I have been…

Making: my guests feel welcome with clean sheets and Battenberg cake!

Going: to the Forest of Dean (it’s a beaut)

IMG_3687 IMG_3688

Wearing: head to toe Nike

IMG_3727

Eating: a lovely birthday meal at The Longs Arms

Drinking: apple juice

Reading: I’ve just finished a book and am starting a new one tonight

Watching: Veep

Buying: birthday presents for Ian

Planning: my wardrobe for the week ahead (I’m off to Dorset for three days with school)

Cooking: on our new BBQ

IMG_3745

Baking: I’ve got all the ingredients for a new flapjack recipe to make tonight

Writing: blog post ideas down

Favouriting: James Corden’s Carpool Karaoke…hilarious!

Working on: staying organised

Trying to decide: what length I want my hair

Wishing: I could have bagels and tea in bed every morning

IMG_3680

Enjoying: Go Ape – such a fun day out!

IMG_3701 IMG_3704 IMG_3708 IMG_3710 IMG_3711

Needing: to paint my nails

Feeling: gross after a bird pooed in my hair…although it’s meant to lucky eh?!

Giggling at: nearly doing the splits on the high ropes!

IMG_3737

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

