RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #31 (US Edition)

This is my first Sunday Catch-up since our holiday and I was going to fill you in on what I’ve been up to this week but then realised I could sum it up in a few words – jet lag, naps, running, unpacking, laundry. Done.

Seeing as I missed a couple of weeks of this feature, I thought it would be much more fun to do a version based on our holibobs!

This fortnight I have been…

Making: the most out of every day

IMG_2301 IMG_2569 IMG_2666 IMG_3021

Going: running in Central Park

IMG_2216 IMG_2218

Wearing: my playsuit

IMG_4896

Eating: a ridiculous amount of chicken wings (buffalo, medium spice, blue cheese dip)

IMG_2426

Drinking: some amazing craft beers

IMG_2297 IMG_2583 IMG_2663 IMG_2887 IMG_2888

Reading: To Kill a Mockingbird

IMG_2517

Watching: the Washington Nationals

IMG_2958 IMG_2982 IMG_3004

Buying: a lot in Sephora

IMG_3097

Planning: as much as we can fit into each day

IMG_2418

Cooking: nothing

Baking: ditto

Writing: in my diary each evening

Favouriting: the Trip Advisor app – so handy when you’re away and don’t always have wifi

Working on: my tan

IMG_2628

Trying to decide: which shoes will give me the least amount of blisters each day (we did A LOT of walking and my poor feet suffered!)

IMG_2716

Wishing: this trip never ends

IMG_3027

Enjoying: exploring new places

IMG_2781

Needing: to fit all our new purchases in our cases

Feeling: like my thirties will be awesome

IMG_3045

Giggling at: Ian being flipped upside down in a particularly big wave!

IMG_2667

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

