RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #30

I am writing this week’s Sunday post in a rather excited state as Ian and I are off to the States tomorrow for two weeks on a little East Coast adventure! We will be celebrating both my 30th birthday and our two year wedding anniversary when we are away as well as visiting New York, Atlantic City, Philadelphia and Washington. I have been busy planning like crazy to fit in as much as possible so expect a shedload of travel posts when we get back…bon voyage!

This week I have been…

Making: a summer reading list to enjoy

Going: for various beauty treatments…the things us ladies have to do pre-holiday!

Wearing: my pyjamas all day today

Eating: this lovely quinoa, hummus, chorizo and falafel lunch

IMG_2148

Drinking: tea

Reading: Cosmo magazine – it feels like ages since I’ve read a proper magazine as opposed to something online

Watching: Sons of Anarchy – we finished a series in a week!

Buying: this delicious and pretty-looking granola

IMG_2125

Planning: the last leg of our America trip

Cooking: pulled lamb

IMG_2126

Baking:  nothing this week

Writing: endless to-do lists

IMG_2146

Favouriting: the Lenny newsletter – looking forward to receiving the first one

IMG_2123

Working on: our America itinerary

Trying to decide: what colours to paint my nails tonight

Wishing: for a speedy non-delayed flight tomorrow morning

Enjoying: a well-deserved lie-in on the first day of my summer holidays

Needing: to finish packing

Feeling: so excited!!!

Giggling at: how orange I looked post-spray-tan (it has significantly faded now!)

IMG_2131

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

  1. Hope you guys have a great trip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

