RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #28

I’ve been a bit of a rubbish blogger again this week but we’ve had my parents staying for a few days and a few birthdays to celebrate. This weekend has been really fun – I spent Saturday morning in Bath hitting the summer sales and getting my hair cut and coloured before picking up my brother and his girlfriend to head to Magners Bristol Comedy Festival. Set up like a mini festival in Queens Square, we enjoyed Pimms and some good food before heading into the big top tent to watch Seann Walsh, Sara Pascoe and Mark Watson. All were great and we laughed a lot!

Today, we had a really lazy morning and lie-in before going out for a delicious Sunday roast. I’m now back home in comfy clothes with tea and Wimbledon on the TV…a pretty perfect weekend for me!

This week I have been…

Making: time to read before I go to bed

Going: out for birthday pizza with the fam

IMG_1996 IMG_2012

Wearing: flip flops and sunglasses one day and a coat and boots the next…British weather, please make your mind up!

Eating: delicious hazelnut ice cream

IMG_2011

Drinking: Pimms

IMG_2041

Reading: Girl on the Train – I’m hooked!

Watching: The Fault in Our Stars and finding it just as sad as the book

Buying: a new candle

IMG_1989

Planning: next weekend with my besties

Cooking: banana pancakes on Saturday morning

Baking: nothing this week

Writing: my end of term school reports

Favouriting: The mini New York neighbourhood guides on LoveTaza

Working on: my long-forgotten cross stitch project!

Trying to decide: what to cook for dinner tonight

Wishing: my Yorkshire puddings turned out as well as this!

IMG_2046

Enjoying: Bath in the evening sun

IMG_2002

Needing: all the beautiful homeware in Anthropologie

IMG_2028

Feeling: very content

Giggling at: the comedians we saw last night

IMG_2032 IMG_2035 IMG_2040

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

