RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #27

It’s been a very low-key week for us but we have been out and about this weekend to farmers markets and a new restaurant for lunch. Unfortunately, it is a grey and rainy afternoon so we are watching films, reading books and drinking copious amount of tea to get us through.

This week I have been…

Making: the effort to eat outside as much as possible

IMG_1941

Going: to Frome market this morning and eating pizza in the sunshine

IMG_1973

Wearing: Ray-Ban Clubmasters

IMG_1969

Eating: tapas

IMG_1957

Drinking: Thai iced tea

IMG_1938

Reading: Girl on the Train – I’ve only just started but am intrigued

Watching: Wimbledon get underway

Buying: a few bits from The Body Shop

IMG_1917

Planning: our America trip

Cooking: tomatoes on the vine

IMG_1924

Baking: a mascarpone and lemon cake (which I forgot to take any photos of!)

Writing: a list of restaurants I want to eat at in New York…5 days may not be enough!

Favouriting: this amazing eyeliner look by Pixiwoo

Working on: writing my school reports

Trying to decide: whether we should buy the CityPass

Wishing: my Mum a very Happy Birthday this week!

Enjoying: giant couscous…I just love the stuff

IMG_1913

Needing: these pretty tiles steps in my house somewhere

IMG_1951

Feeling: much better after getting over this cold

Giggling at: Ian fast asleep in the garden

IMG_1961 IMG_1962

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

