RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #26

Hello! I am writing this on the sofa in my pjs, having just had a long soak in the bath and a very lazy day nursing a completely self-induced hangover…I never learn! This week has felt exhausting. It is so warm at night at the moment that I am finding it really hard to sleep and keep coming home from work and nodding off on the sofa meaning I am wide awake for the rest of the evening. It’s a silly pattern to have gotten into so next week I am all about getting a good night’s sleep and laying off the booze for a while!

This week I have been…

Making: an effort to straighten my hair…it just takes so long!

IMG_1878

Going: on an excellent staff night out in Bath with my colleagues (and paying for it today)

Wearing: this gorgeous two-tone metallic shade on my nails

IMG_1843

Eating: meringues with fresh strawberries

IMG_1866

Drinking: far too much this week!

Reading: I’m just about to start Girl on the Train

Watching: the new series of True Detective. We loved the last one and this one seems pretty good so far

Buying: teabags as we had that scenario that every British person dreads where we ran out this week!

Planning: on always having a plentiful supply of teabags (see above!)

Cooking: these ribs from Waitrose – pretty good for a midweek dinner

IMG_1829

Baking: bread with my class

Writing: and filling out our ESTA application forms so we can travel to the States this summer (4 weeks to go!)

Favouriting: James Cordon’s Carpool Karaoke videos – hilarious

Working on: a big shoe and handbag cull – I’m being ruthless

IMG_1836

Trying to decide: whether to buy a spiralizer

Wishing: Ian gets better soon as he is really grumpy when he’s ill!

Enjoying: fresh berries

IMG_1840

Needing: a healthy and alcohol-free week

Feeling: sad that I had to throw my favourite pair of jeans away as I had worn them to death…they are the Rock Stars from Old Navy in America and I am hoping I can repurchase them when we go

IMG_1894

Giggling at: the late night living room dance party I had mid-week with my bestie Lu who may or may not have slipped over whilst dancing to Iggy Azalea!

IMG_1855

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

