RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #25

Well, I have had the BEST weekend! I mentioned a few days ago that Ian told me to keep this weekend free as he had booked me an early birthday surprise. I went through every possibility of what it could be from glamping to skydiving to a cookery school to getting a sausage dog puppy but he managed to surpass all of these options…he booked me tickets to see my all-time favourite band The Movielife!

Gig tickets may sound fairly normal but this band were extra special to me as I loved them as a teenager and saw them play once at Reading festival. I then had tickets to see them play in my first year of uni (back in 2003!) but they split up about a month before I was due to see them. I was gutted but resigned myself to the fact that I would never see them play so when I opened the tickets for this reunion tour I actually cried. We ended up having such a fun weekend together in Manchester – I persuaded Ian to push to the front with me to the gig so we had the best view in the room! We have just got home and Ian has nodded off so I through I would squeeze in a quick blogging session.

This week I have been…

Making: our way through the Trafford Centre – such a good place for shopping

IMG_1826

Going: to watch The Movielife!

IMG_1784 IMG_1822

Wearing: my new sugar skull nail decals

IMG_1765

Eating: really good Mexican food (restaurant review coming tomorrow!)

IMG_1809

Drinking: rum cocktails

IMG_1810

Reading: this guide book for some trip planning

IMG_1778

Watching: Jurassic World – far-fetched but I loved it!

Buying: boots, cardis and make-up bags in Forever21

Planning: a healthy week ahead to offset this weekend

Cooking: lots of fresh fish this week

IMG_1768

Baking: nothing but I did receive this big box of shortbread from Scotland which should keep me going

IMG_1825

Writing: a blog post almost every day

Favouriting: this blog by Stacie who finally got her transplant

Working on: packing light

IMG_1777

Trying to decide: what colour to paint my nails tonight

Wishing: my best friend a very Happy 30th today

Enjoying: my first ever Five Guys burger – man, it was good!

IMG_1828

Needing: to go up the garden and cut some roses for my bedside table

Feeling: slightly delicate after the aforementioned rum cocktails!

Giggling at: this ridiculous drink Ian ordered for me…and yes that is a huge skull glass with two flaming limes on top!

IMG_1792 IMG_1802

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

