RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #22

And so another lovely week off draws to a close. This hasn’t been my most exciting half term but it has certainly been productive. I managed to get one and a half essays finished for a course I am doing, dig up and plant lots of pretty things in my front garden and squeeze in a few longer runs this week which were all on my to-do list. I go back to work tomorrow for my final term before our US adventure this summer!

This week I have been…

Making: this delicious raw salad

IMG_1508

Going: for a day out with my parents to Kilver Court

IMG_1554

Wearing: my Zara leather jacket non-stop

IMG_1460

Eating: a cheeky McFlurry

IMG_1556

Drinking: this Dandelion and Burdock drink

IMG_1572

Reading: endless research papers

Watching: The Affair – a brilliant drama on Sky Atlantic

Buying: flavoured oils and vinegars…my favourite nibbles served with crusty bread

IMG_1571 IMG_1570

Planning: some new light, healthy salads to make this week

Cooking: Chow mein

IMG_1573

Baking: nothing this week although I have a brownie craving at the moment!

Writing: essays…and weirdly enjoying it!

Favouriting: Deliciously Ella for some healthy recipe ideas

Working on: my front garden

IMG_1564 IMG_1562

Trying to decide: if I can mange to keep these plants alive!

Wishing: for more sunny afternoons spent in our local pub garden watching the cows (we spotted a fox too!)

IMG_1579

Enjoying: elevenses

IMG_1555

Needing: Bath traffic to not be so rubbish!

IMG_1575

Feeling: amazing after using this new cleanser

IMG_1583

Giggling at: these naughty horses

IMG_1539

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

