RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #20

Another busy week at work with the dreaded SATs exams but broken up with a trip to the theatre, good food, and a lovely weekend with friends.

This week I have been…

Making: a roast beef dinner for this afternoon and already looking forward to the Yorkshire puds!

Going:  to Bristol which looked lovely in the sunshine

IMG_1316

Wearing: my anchor sandals for the first time this year (my feet were still a bit chilly!)

IMG_1315

Eating: pizza

IMG_1303

Drinking: cider…well, I am a Somerset girl

IMG_1317

Reading: bloody SATs papers over and over again

Watching: Gerrard’s last game for Liverpool

Buying: tickets to watch my friends perform in Hairspray

Planning: fun things for half-term

Cooking: a lot of pasta this week

Baking: nothing

Writing: shopping lists

Favouriting: Snapchat! I’m hannahruthduffy if you want to add me

Working on: my latest cross stitch

Trying to decide: if it will be warm enough to go camping next week

Wishing: for a speedy and less stressful week ahead

Enjoying: a spot of laminating – geeky but strangely satisfying

IMG_1285

Needing: to do a quick clean and tidy before our cleaner comes tomorrow…tell me I’m not the only one who does this?!

Feeling: guilty after a Maccy D breakfast

IMG_1283

Giggling at: after playing Doritos Roulette!

IMG_1287

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

