RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #16

I usually find the first week back at school after the holidays a bit of a drag but it seems to have flown by! I know I keep banging on about the weather, but some sunshine just puts me in such a good mood. I have been trying really hard this week to up my fitness and have managed to squeeze in several longer runs. I am also obsessed with courgettes at the moment and have tried out about four new recipes with them! If you are a fan then they will be on the blog in the next few weeks.

This week I have been…

Making: a start on testing out all my lovely Birchbox products from this month’s box

IMG_0944

Going: for a lovely mid-week date night at our local pub

IMG_0932

Wearing: flip flops again for the first time this year

Eating: the most amazing courgette arancini

IMG_0934

Drinking: this green tea

IMG_0928

Reading: through my cook books for inspiration

Watching: The Godfather Parts 1 and 2

Buying: candles – I’ve found a new brand I love

Planning: our meals for this week…trying out two new dishes

Cooking: risotto

IMG_0976

Baking: some choc chip cookies

IMG_0961

Writing: a Sephora wish list for America (I may need to take an extra suitcase!)

Favouriting: A Beautiful Mess’ ‘Happy Mail’…I may subscribe

Working on: tidying up after myself

Trying to decide: if my courgette chips can be classed as ‘healthy’ or not!

IMG_0895

Wishing: this little guy well as I sent him on his way after he collided with our window

IMG_0938

Enjoying: going on a morning run

Needing: to try and drink more water

Feeling: so happy now that the sun is out

Giggling at: the silly YouTube videos Ian sends me on a daily basis, especially this one!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

