RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #15

Why is that holidays always seem to fly by so much quicker than a normal working week?! After a very busy Easter weekend, this week has been much more productive. I have been glued to my laptop getting work done and cooking up a storm in my kitchen. I am back to work on Monday so enjoying my last day of ‘freedom’!

This week I have been…

Making: a big jar of overnight oats with chia

IMG_0860

Going: to get my hair cut and coloured

IMG_0807

Wearing: sunglasses, finally!

IMG_0800

Eating: my lunch outside on the picnic bench

IMG_0821

Drinking: Brooklyn Beer

IMG_0814

Reading: the next instalment in ‘The No.1 Ladies Detective Agency’ series

Watching: the recap programme on Game of Thrones to refresh my memory ready for the new series

Buying: these beautiful copper lamps

IMG_0824

Planning: our weekends for the next few months

Cooking: a delicious chorizo and kale hash

IMG_0777

Baking: nothing this week 😦

Writing: non-stop…blog posts, reports, lesson plans, proposals, research notes

Favouriting: this eyeshadow eyeliner tutorial…a really subtle way to wear a flick

Working on: putting the finishing touches to our guest bedroom

Trying to decide: if it’s warm enough for a BBQ lunch today (I don’t think so but Ian is determined!)

Wishing: I had discovered this flavour earlier

IMG_0900

Enjoying: how bright my new yellow wall is when the sun shines on it!

IMG_0763

Needing: some pamper time with my girlfriends so we have booked a spa day for a few weekends time – lunch, facials, massages….we cannot wait!

Feeling: very pleased with myself after creating a near-perfect dupe for my favourite pasta dish

IMG_0859

Giggling at: the little dog down the road who keeps escaping and trots off along the road on its own adventures!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

