RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #75 – A Body Shop Haul

I tend to ignore those ‘sale ends now’ emails that pop up continuously in our inboxes but I always find the Body Shop sales to contain some real gems. I think their most recent offer has finished now but I managed to pick up a few items with about two-thirds off.

IMG_0602

First up, a couple of sachets of the Vitamin E Sink In Moisture Mask. I’ve tried quite a few products from the Vitamin E range and my skin seems to really like them! We are staying in a hotel over the weekend for a wedding so this will be lovely to pop in my travel bag for a little pampering.

IMG_0603

Most people tend to suffer with dry, chapped lips in the winter months but for me it is a year round battle. I ordered this toffee flavoured lip balm from the Born Lippy range. Weirdly there is a very light brown tint to this but it doesn’t really show up and the lips and it smells divine.

IMG_0608

I am a fan of burning scented oils at home and although this is a Christmas fragrance, I really like this little bottle of Frosted Cranberry Fragrance Oil – it was only 60p too!

IMG_0607

One of my favourite shower gels next. This Olive scent is gorgeous and very unisex…they just need to redesign the bottle to make it a bit more shower friendly as I often find myself trying to open this with my teeth in the mornings!

IMG_0605

The only item I’m still a bit ‘on the fence’ about next. I like the Body Shop’s Body Mists but this Vineyard Peach scent is just a tad too sweet for me.

IMG_0606

Surely I can’t be the only person who cannot make a Body Shop order without picking up a couple of Body Butters?! In my opinion, these creams just cannot be beaten for intense hydration and I always seem to have one on the go! I picked up the Vanilla Brulee and Passion Fruit versions and they both smell delicious.

IMG_0609

Finally, a product I have been wanting to try for ages – the Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil. Beauty Bloggers rave about this but when skincare guru Caroline Hirons says it’s good then you know you need to try it! I’m a huge fan of these oils that turn to a milky emulsion upon contact with skin and water – I am just hoping it is tough enough to remove all traces of eye makeup in one go.

IMG_0604

Although I am trying hard to save for our trip to the States this summer, I managed to buy this entire bag of goodies for just over £20 (with free delivery too!) so I cannot feel too guilty about it.

I am very excited it is Thursday as Ian and I have a fun few days ahead of us. We are meeting in Bath for lunch then catching the train to London this afternoon, having dinner with friends then meeting another set of friends for lunch tomorrow before a German-style ale festival at Alexandra Palace in the evening. Whilst I am now most definitely a country girl, I do love a trip up to London, especially as it means trying new places to eat and seeing some of my favourite people! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

