RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #12

It has been a quiet week but a super busy weekend for me with a comedy gig on Friday night, an old friend’s wedding on Saturday and my brother and his girlfriend over to ours for lunch today. I’ve got one more week left until the Easter holidays so I am hoping this coming week flies by!

This week I have been…

Making: half-term plans

Going: to see Suzi Ruffell and Romesh Ranganathan live…both were excellent

Wearing: heels all day on Saturday (ouch)

IMG_0517 IMG_0520

Eating: this gorgeous rose chocolate

IMG_0510

Drinking: champers darling

Reading: I’m now on book four of this series

IMG_0343

Watching: the new series of Masterchef (and thinking I could at least get through round 1!)

Buying: more pairs of tights as I go through them way too quickly

Planning: some recipes involving quinoa

Cooking: veggie burgers with ALL the extras!

IMG_0497

Baking: cherry, blueberry and almond crumble

IMG_0471

Writing: more blog posts

Favouriting: Pixiwoo make-up tutorials – perfect to watch as I’m getting ready each morning

Working on: my fitness again – hoping to squeeze in a few more weekly runs now it’s getting lighter

Trying to decide: which red to go for on my nails (Nails Inc won!)

IMG_0483

Wishing: daffodils were here all year round – so bright and cheery

IMG_0418

Enjoying: time spent around friends this weekend

IMG_0526

Needing: to start saving for our summer trip

Feeling: like I want short hair again, after almost a year of growing it!

Giggling at: post-tequila-shot faces

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

  1. Ooh snap! We were at the Romesh and Suzi gig as well and you’re right – they were both fab! 🙂 xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

