RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #11

Sunday Catch-up #11

I’ve been feeling much better this week and straight away had little bursts of energy and creativity, probably to make up for the fact I did very little apart from sit on the sofa watching trashy TV for most of last week!

This week I have been…

Making: pasta from scratch!

IMG_0441

Going: on a good 5 mile round walk in the sunshine

IMG_0416

Wearing: a new Models Own nail varnish

IMG_0389

Eating: a five-course taster menu at The Moonraker

IMG_0403

Drinking: chilled Appletiser

IMG_0418

Reading: I’m on book three of this series now and cannot put them down…and may have ordered more!

IMG_0343

Watching: The new series of The Following – I think this show kind of peaked in the first series but I will persevere as I love the dark, gothic cult-following storyline

Buying: phone cases…how many is too many?!

IMG_0400 IMG_0467

Planning: our weekly meals again – back on the healthy eating

Cooking: goats cheese and spinach ravioli

IMG_0466

Baking: this amazing steak and kidney pie (well my Dad did, we just cooked and ate it!)

IMG_0409IMG_0410

Writing: lots of blog post ideas for the coming weeks

Favouriting: ravioli recipes – so many options!

Working on: my ironing pile (boring but true)

Trying to decide: if I can be bothered to get up early enough to go for a swim before work this week

Wishing: my Mum a very Happy Mothers Day!

IMG_0468

Enjoying: a lazy weekend with Ian with absolutely no plans

Needing: to get back to Pilates – I missed it this week and felt so sluggish

Feeling: much more like myself after shifting this pesky cold

Giggling at: Comic Relief

IMG_0412

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

