RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #73 – Nip + Fab

I don’t tend to do things by halves. If I want to explore a new brand, I do my research and will buy a handful of items that I think sound great for me or that have received such rave reviews that I just have to see what all the fuss is about.

IMG_0813

Enter Nip + Fab. Apart from the odd sample in a beauty box, I don’t think I have ever used anything from this brand but it was on my radar and I went a bit mad with an online order (most of my close friends and family received one of their products for Christmas too!) and these were my four favourite items.

IMG_0230

The Detox Blend Bath Soak

IMG_0231

The main reason I like this is that it smells amazing! It has green tea, tea tree and jasmine which makes a deep bubble bath a luxurious and relaxing experience.

Glycolic Scrub Fix

IMG_0237

I was after a new exfoliating face wash so decided to give this a go. It contains glycolic and salicylic acid so I don’t use this daily but I’m really liking the fine grains it contains and it has a wonderfully zingy grapefruit scent.

Dragon’s Blood Cleansing Pads

IMG_0238 IMG_0239

OK, so admit I may have bought these simply because the name makes them sound like something from Game of Thrones(!) but they are actually a nice product to have in the stash. Again, they contain some hard-hitting ingredients in the form of the plumping hyaluronic acid and salicylic acid but they do the job of cleansing the skin well, even shifting eye make-up (although they are a little harsh for my sensitive eye area.) I’m not a huge fan of the scent but I’m impressed at how much product is on the cleansing pads so I can’t see them drying out before I get to the end of the pot.

Frown Fix

IMG_0233

This is one of their cult products that at one point actually had a waiting list! I am a real frowner (Ian and my Mum are always telling me off for it!) so this is ideal for me to try out. I’m not expecting miracles but every little helps so I am using the brush to paint this plumping and smoothing formula on at night.

One final point to make is that I also really love the packaging from Nip + Fab. It is cool and minimalist and I think looks quite high end.

Are there any other products you would recommend from this range? x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

One response »

  1. Must check this line out. Thanks for the recommendation. xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

