RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #9

I went back to work this week which was fine for the first few days but I struggled through the latter half. However, we have had slightly lighter mornings and evenings which made it a little easier getting up and brings the promise of springtime.

This week also saw Ian run the Bath Half Marathon and I was there cheering him and our friends on. It was so inspiring to see people of all ages and levels of fitness giving it a go although I’m not quite sure it has persuaded me to sign up for one yet!

This week I have been…

Making: bowls of steaming hot soup to enjoy on cold nights

IMG_0305

Going: to cheer on the runners at this year’s Bath Half Marathon

IMG_0330

Wearing: pearls on my nails

IMG_0301

Eating: all the doughnuts!

IMG_0293

Drinking: more water in an attempt to cut down on the amount of tea I drink

Reading: marathon running and pre-running diet tips to Ian

Watching: the finale of Broadchurch – I wasn’t as taken with it this season but at least the final episode wrapped up a few loose ends

Buying: well, it’s not really buying but I have sponsored people I know for various charity events (and it kind of felt better than buying more make-up!)

Planning: a new flight route home from America now that a certain low-budget airline changed their times meaning we miss our connection…grrrrrrr

Cooking: a Sunday Roast…nothing beats it

IMG_0290 IMG_0292

Baking: nothing again this week although I am feeling inspired after watching the celeb version of the GBBO. Well, I wouldn’t say ‘inspired’ but more of a feeling that I can do better!

Writing: in my journal every night – I’m really happy I’ve kept this up

DSCN0543

Favouriting: lots of bedroom decorating ideas for my next project – I particularly love Kate from ghost parties’ style

Working on: my stamina and upping my weekly runs

Trying to decide: what to wear to school for World Book Day #teacherproblems

Wishing: this week flies by as we have fun weekend plans in London!

Enjoying: the lighter mornings and evenings

Needing: to go to bed earlier now I am back at work

Feeling: so proud of my husband and bestie for raising so much dosh for Cancer Research

IMG_0328 IMG_0331

Giggling at: Madonna’s epic fall at the Brits…didn’t we all?!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

