RSS Feed

Beauty Review – A Hand and Heel Duo

A beauty review today of a hand and foot cream from Soap and Glory that I have been using and loving.

IMG_0227

During my half-terms, I really treat myself to lovely scrubs and serums each morning and night but as soon as I am back at work, this beauty routine can slip somewhat. However, one thing I have found that works for me is to keep my bedtime routine beauty products by my bed so as I am writing in my journal, reading or listening to a podcast before bed, I can slather on various potions.

IMG_0303

I have kept these two pink tubes on my bedside table and used them religiously for the past few weeks and have noticed a real difference.

First up is the Soap and Glory Hand Food. This contains shea butter and macadamia oil which are really moisturising but don’t leave a horrible greasy residue. This has a lovely sweet smell to it in their ‘Pink’ fragrance and has kept my mitts soft over these cold months.

IMG_0228

Heel Genius is easily my new favourite foot cream. It has a lovely refreshing scent that also sinks in really quickly. It is non-greasy and boasts a whole range of ingredients that are known for their moisturising qualities such as glycerine and macadamia oil. I hate it when flip flop weather arrives and you wish you had spent the winter taking a bit more care of your feet so I am using this product now to avoid the panic!

IMG_0229

I always get one of the huge Soap and Glory hampers around Christmas time so have about three more tubes of these hand and feet helpers in reserve (did someone say hoarder?!) but the good news is that they are really reasonably priced in Boots and usually have a 3 for 2 deal on too. x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

