RSS Feed

This Week’s Nails – Oranges and Lemons

I spent last week with ‘naked nails’. I didn’t really like them and it felt a bit strange to look down and not see any colour on my nails but I decided to have a little nail varnish break for some much-needed pampering. I applied various oils and creams to my nails and cuticles daily and they now feel lovely and soft. I would definitely recommend this for a little nail ‘treat’ every now and then if, like me, you tend to experiment with different nail varnishes and nail art regularly.

IMG_0072

This week’s manicure is definitely a bright pop of colour and my first time trying out an Illamasqua nail varnish. I received the shade Gamma in one of their ‘mystery boxes’ which is a bright, almost neon orange.

IMG_0076

This colour is even brighter on the nails than it is in the bottle. I painted them in bed with my sidelight on and it was only when I was driving to work the next morning and saw the colour outside in daylight that I realised just how bright it is! I think this will look amazing with a tan.

IMG_0074

I decided to add on a few lemon nail decals for a fun twist and sealed the look with a very generous coat of Seche Vite.

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

4 responses »

  1. These are super cute! If there is one thing i don’t think i’ll master it’s nails. Even the simplist of nails take me agesss with my lefthandedness haha! Look fab xx

    Reply
  2. So cute and fun! ❤ Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

