RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #6

I am in the final week before half term and it really can’t come soon enough! I am more than ready for Spring to arrive now…lighter mornings, warmer days and daffodils and tulips everywhere.

We have had my Dad and Ian’s parents and Grandad to visit this weekend so have been cooking and cleaning in preparation for seeing them. On the plus side, we’ve got a tidy house and have eaten some lovely food but this hosting lark is tiring stuff!

This week I have been…

Making: a real effort to practise my Pilates stretches every day

Going: outside each morning to enjoy the sprinklings of snow we have had this week

IMG_0031

Wearing: the tartan scarf my Mum bought me for Christmas

Eating: homemade burgers with bacon jam, guacamole and served in lovely brioche buns

IMG_0025

Drinking: these sachets of Options hot chocolate

IMG_0003

Reading: a new book based in Paris with lots of foodie details

IMG_0028

Watching: the beautiful sunrises and sunsets we’ve had

IMG_0015

Buying: berries for breakfast this week

IMG_0035

Planning: places to visit when Ian and I take a little mini-break over half term

Cooking: tom yum soup…almost ready to share this one on the blog

IMG_0050

Baking: a new cheesecake brownie hybrid

Writing: angry emails to the council after they cut down one of our trees without permission!

Favouriting: some new manicure ideas using my new nail stickers

Working on: feeling more confident

Trying to decide: what to do when our friends visits at the weekend

Wishing: my Mum a lovely trip to Iceland and hoping she gets a glimpse of the Northern Lights

Enjoying: my new iPhone6

Needing: to knuckle down and get an essay written for a qualification I’m trying to do this year

Feeling: fully relaxed after a daytime bath…the ultimate in indulgence no?

Giggling at: Ian embracing his ‘man-mask’!

IMG_0014

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

