RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #67 – A Space.NK Haul

Well I don’t know about you but I’ve had a pretty lovely Saturday. Despite it being freezing, we headed into Bath bright and early where I had my roots done, bought some new foundation, a lipstick and cookbook, went for burgers with Ian then went to the cinema to drink coffees, eat sweets and enjoy American Sniper…all in all a great start to the weekend, especially as tomorrow will mainly be spent finishing my marking for school!

IMG_1170

This evening, we are too stuffed for a big dinner so plan on just chilling on the sofa with some cheese and biscuits to nibble on.

For today’s post I wanted to share my recent treats from Space.NK. This is a store that I browse frequently but it definitely isn’t the cheapest place to go on a spree so it is in ‘treat’ territory for me. However, they have some great sales so when I spotted some goodies in their January sale, my online basket soon began to fill up!

Here is what I picked up:

DSCN0608

Firstly, a large and small bottle of their Milk Soak. I love a heavily scented bath but I’m not a huge fan of bubbles, I don’t like the film that oils leave behind and although they look and smell amazing some of Lush’s bath bombs leave so much residue in the bath that they can be more hassle than they are worth! Enter these milk soaks…

DSCN0610

They leave your skin feeling so soft afterwards and have a lovely, fresh, almost powdery scent to them. I bought a large one for myself and smaller one as a present for my Mum.

One of my favourite skincare brands next, REN. These particular products were in the sale simple because they are rebranding and changing the word ‘Mayblossom’ to ‘Clarimatte’. Personally, I think the previous title sounds better but it’s the formula that really matters and this looks to be a great purifying cleanser.

DSCN0613

As well as the full-size cleanser, I also bought a travel set which included the same cleanser alongside a day cream and a detox mask which I will be packing the next time I go away.

DSCN0617 DSCN0618

A little present for Ian next from super-cool New York brand Kiehl’s. This included a moisturiser, exfoliating face scrub and a toning spray (which I keep telling him is not too girly to use!)

DSCN0614 DSCN0615

I may have saved the best for last here with this beautiful new palette from Laura Mercier. It is their Artist’s Palette for Eyes and Cheeks and it is lovely! Encased in a black and brown zebra-print case with a satisfying metallic lock, this palette contains a blusher and 8 eyeshadows.

DSCN0621

In the centre the blusher in shade Rosegold Shimmer is a lovely golden peach which I will use as both blusher and highlighter, although I am loathe to use it too much as I love the embossed signature on it!

The eyeshadows are a great variety and very different to the other eyeshadow palette I use all the time, the Urban Decay Naked 3. These eight shades have 5 mattes and 3 shimmers which can be mixed and matched to create different looks. Whilst I am getting into matte eyeshadows more recently, my early favourites are Topaz and Crystal Beige and I can’t wait to have a play around with them all, especially the navy shade Deep Night.

DSCN0622

I think all of these products combined took me just over the £60 I needed to qualify for free delivery which is a real bargain for such high-end brands and makes me feel slightly less guilty too! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

