RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #3

Week Three of my weekly catch-up. I like doing these little round-ups and it has been a pretty good but busy week. I have been very good diet-wise and am on 5lbs weight loss for the year. I’m aiming for 1-2lbs a week so nothing too dramatic but I’m getting into good habits and avoiding the Christmas chocolates that we still have hanging around!

This week I have been…

Making: excuses not to go for a run…too cold, too icy, too wet, I’m too tired – we’ve all been there! However, I did manage to squeeze one in this morning and was treated to this lovely view.

IMG_1130

Going: to IKEA for meatballs housey bits and feeling inspired to continue decorating our home

Wearing: woolly jumpers over dresses…my new look and so cosy

Eating: Bacon Jam…as good as it sounds

IMG_1076

Drinking: Coconut water…trendy and hydrating!

IMG_1098

Reading: The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas with my class – such a moving story

Watching: Suits on Netflix. Not the best series I’ve ever seen but we are trying to find a replacement for House of Cards…recommendations welcome!

Buying: A new door mat…we are obsessed with stags in this house

IMG_1126

Planning: weekends away with friends

Cooking: A revamped version of my avocado pasta

IMG_1081

Baking: Toad in the Hole

IMG_1113

Writing: Letters by hand and hopefully cheering someone up when they receive it

Favouriting: Healthy Recipes from various websites to try out

Working on: Keeping my desk at school tidy

Trying to decide: Where to eat out this week #firstworldproblems

Wishing: It would start getting lighter in the mornings and evenings

Enjoying: Going to my brother’s new flat for dinner and banoffee pie

Needing: To find the perfect new rug for our living room

Feeling: so cold, all the time!

Giggling at: My Dad’s jokes. My parents came to stay this weekend which was lovely.

IMG_1124

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

