RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #2

Round Two of my weekly summary post! It has been a good week: adjusting to being back at work again, trying to blog every day, catching up with friends and finishing off the leftover Christmas chocolates!

This week I have been…

Making: an effort to reply to all my texts and emails

Going: back to work

Wearing: a new pair of Chelsea boots (my anniversary present from my husband!)

IMG_1007

Eating: Bacon Cheeseburger from our local pub

IMG_1014

Drinking: these lovely syrups in my coffee

IMG_1072

Reading: lots of research papers for work

Watching: Grey’s Anatomy – my guilty pleasure before Ian gets home from work

Buying: some treats from Space NK

Planning: our meals for the week

IMG_1073

Cooking: a delicious chicken, chorizo and chickpea stew

IMG_1017

Baking: nothing this week either!

Writing: in my new journal every night before I go to bed

DSCN0543

Favouriting: Vivianna Does Makeup’s New York Vlog. One of my favourite bloggers in one of my favourite cities

Working on: my blogging schedule so I can post every day

IMG_1071

Trying to decide: on the route we want to take for our American road trip this summer

Wishing: we still had our Christmas decorations up…they just made the house look so cosy!

Enjoying: my ‘Disco Nails’ manicure

IMG_1003

Needing: more sleep – struggling with these late nights and early mornings

Feeling: really happy after a day with this little one!

IMG_1067

Giggling at: the conversations Ian and I had over dinner when we went out to celebrate our anniversary. Eleven years on and he still has me in fits of laughter most days!

I hope you’ve had a great week…roll on the next one! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

