RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #64 – A Jewellery Haul

We’ve had a busy but lovely Saturday which included a lie-in (standard), mac ‘n’ cheese, cuddles with baby Ivy, a windswept walk, a quick half in the local pub and more Christmas presents. So far a great weekend! I wanted to make the most of today as I am spending tomorrow sat at my desk completing research, writing action plans and starting an essay for a course I am almost halfway through…I feel bucketloads of tea will be consumed to get me through the day!

Today’s post however is completely dedicated to jewellery and those little items that can make all the difference to an outfit. I have a bit of a mixed bag of items that I have bought over the past few months and it confirms my obsession with anchors too!

Necklaces

It’s no secret I love a charm necklace and wear one most days. This set of three necklaces in gold, silver and rose-gold look great layered and worn together or worn individually. The word ‘hope’ is engraved on one side of each disc, adding some additional interest.

IMG_1039 IMG_1040

This gold necklace has an engraved anchor design and I like that this is a little longer than my usual charm necklaces.

IMG_1053

Bracelet

This one was a tricky one to photograph so you will just have to take my word that it looks very cool on. It has the unique split design of a gold and black arrow and is unlike anything I already own.

IMG_1041 IMG_1043 IMG_1045

Rings

I love this ring! A gold anchor set on a rope-effect band, this is a delicate yet statement ring to wear.

IMG_1050 IMG_1052

This is a slightly larger ring but I really like the hammered gold effect.

IMG_1056 IMG_1057

A simple yet pretty ring, this heart ring adds a splash of colour.

IMG_1061

Have owls/ foxes/ woodland creatures had their day yet?! I’m not sure but I still really like this statement owl ring.

IMG_1062

A cute straw boater ring – a really unusual design to add to my collection.

IMG_1064

Earrings

I feel like I am constantly on the lookout for gold and black earrings as it’s a colour combination I love. These drop earrings are casual enough to be worn through the day but can equally be paired with a dressier evening outfit.

IMG_1054

I really like the tribal look of these colourful stud earrings

IMG_1055

Hair

I don’t wear too many hair clips/ slides but these cute silver feather and horseshoe ones look lovely.

IMG_1047

 Have a great weekend! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

