RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #1

My last day of freedom before term starts again tomorrow! I read a lot of blogs and the posts I always enjoy are the weekly summaries where you think about the little things that have made your week special. I went through lots of different names I could call my version but settled on ‘Sunday Catch-up’ simply because Sunday is the day I call/ email/ message friends and family to see how their week has been and how they are getting on. So, pour a cuppa and enjoy.

This week I have been…

Making: lots of lists in an attempt to get organised before I go back to work

Going : on a run most mornings

IMG_0983 IMG_0945

Wearing: my new bobble hat

IMG_0968 DSCN0536

Eating: healthy-ish

IMG_0957IMG_0986

Drinking:  this amazing vanilla chai tea

IMG_0971

Reading: Lena Dunham’s Not That Kind of Girl – I picked it up again after a few weeks of not reading and am quite enjoying it

Watching: House of Cards – mine and Ian’s latest Netflix obsession

Buying: some bargains in the sales

DSCN0519

Planning: our summer adventure

Cooking: a big ham pie to use up all our leftovers

IMG_0981

Baking: not a lot this week due to all the stollen and yule log we still have to eat!

Writing: essays

Favouriting: lots of New Year Resolution posts by fellow bloggers and feeling inspired by lots of them

Working on: a new cross stitch…I think I may be hooked!

Trying to decide: if I need a pair of over-the-knee boots

Wishing: it would snow

Enjoying: my last day off with a lie-in then mac ‘n’ cheese with friends

Needing: more hours in the day to get everything done

Feeling: excited about the year ahead

Giggling at: the weird snapchats I get from my brother all day every day!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

