RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #62 – Bath and Body Works Gel

I have to admit that this post going to make me sound like some crazy hoarder soon to be seen on one of those Channel 4 programmes, or just like someone who clearly has too much stuff and needs to stop buying more…you decide!

In our spare room I recently came across a large box full of items I had bought when we were on our honeymoon, over a year and a half ago. I’m talking really nice things like a Banana Republic dress, new jewellery, MAC make-up, candles, mugs, peanut butter M&Ms and a really cool jacket. I must have put all of my new stuff out of the way when unpacking and then just forgotten about it.

IMG_0589

I do feel bad but on the plus side to this oversight, it means it feels like Christmas has come early as I rediscover a load of goodies!

Nestled amongst these items, was a little Bath and Body Works bag full of these cute hand gels.

DSCN0456

Now every beauty blogger seems to rave about these, which must have been the reason I bought them in the first place as I’m not some crazy germ-obsessed person but I do like to check out any products that have such good reviews.

DSCN0458

I bought four flavours; Vanilla Berry Sorbet, Swingin’ Vanilla, Vanilla Cupcake and Island Margarita.

DSCN0459

These are in essence just really nicely scented antibacterial gels which are a handy size to pop in your handbag.  As you can see, I’m a big vanilla fan but if I had to choose I would say that my favourite bottle was probably the margarita scent as it’s really fresh.

DSCN0454

There are little blue bits suspended in each gel, which I thought would be left on the hands, but these dissolve on application and your hands are just left feeling clean and smelling lovely.

DSCN0457

I think I would pick up more of these next time I’m in the States as I haven’t seen anything like this in the UK…although I’m sure these four bottles will keep me going for a while!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

One response »

  1. I love those San Francisco mugs! They’re different than your run-of-the-mill tourist tat. Do you remember where you got them?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

